The village Morske is located 16 km from Sudak, in the Kapsihor valley. Is administratively part of Feodosiia district of Autonomous Republic of Crimea
Known as Kapsihor since 1380, it has had its current name since 1945 after the forced deportation of the Crimean Tatars by the Soviet occupiers from Crimea to Central Asia.
The colony emerged in the beginning. XX century, lived L. Andreev, F. Chaliapin. In 1981 the singer V. Tsoi and his friends decided to found the "Kino" group during their vacation here.
One of the centers of " ...
The village Morske is located 16 km from Sudak, in the Kapsihor valley. Is administratively part of Feodosiia district of Autonomous Republic of Crimea
Known as Kapsihor since 1380, it has had its current name since 1945 after the forced deportation of the Crimean Tatars by the Soviet occupiers from Crimea to Central Asia.
The colony emerged in the beginning. XX century, lived L. Andreev, F. Chaliapin. In 1981 the singer V. Tsoi and his friends decided to found the "Kino" group during their vacation here.
One of the centers of "wild" recreation, there are naturist beaches.
5 km to the west, on Cape Ahira (Tower), are the ruins of the Tasili castle of the Guasco brothers (15th century), famous for their cruelty and willfulness. The tower "Chaban-Kale" ("Shepherd's Tower") has been preserved, from which a magnificent view of Meganom and Ayu-Dah opens. Remains of defensive walls are visible on the eastern side of the tower. At the foot of the town of Chaban-Kale in the Middle Ages there was a Crimean center of pottery. Pottery kilns of the X-XIII centuries have survived, and many fragments of ceramics have been found.
Село Морське розташоване в 16 кілометрах від Судака, в Капсіхорській долині. Адміністративно входить до складу Феодосійського району Автономної Республіки Крим.
Відоме як Капсіхор з 1380 року, сучасну назву носить з 1945 року після примусової депортації кримських татар радянськими окупантами з Криму до Середньої Азії.
Дачна колонія виникла на початку XX століття, тут жили Леонід Андрєєв, Федір Шаляпін. В 1981 році співак Цой з друзями під час відпочинку в Морському вирішив заснувати групу "Кіно".
Один з центрів "дикого" ві ...
Село Морське розташоване в 16 кілометрах від Судака, в Капсіхорській долині. Адміністративно входить до складу Феодосійського району Автономної Республіки Крим.
Відоме як Капсіхор з 1380 року, сучасну назву носить з 1945 року після примусової депортації кримських татар радянськими окупантами з Криму до Середньої Азії.
Дачна колонія виникла на початку XX століття, тут жили Леонід Андрєєв, Федір Шаляпін. В 1981 році співак Цой з друзями під час відпочинку в Морському вирішив заснувати групу "Кіно".
Один з центрів "дикого" відпочинку, є натуристські пляжі.
В 5 кілометрах на захід, на мисі Агіра (Баштовому), знаходяться руїни генуезького замку Тасілі братів Гуаско (XV сторіччя), які прославилися жорстокістю та свавіллям. Збереглася вежа "Чабан-Кале" ( "Вежа чабанів"), з якої відкривається чудовий вид на Меганом і Аю-Даг. Зі східного боку вежі видно залишки оборонних стін. У підніжжя гори Чабан-Кале в середньовіччі знаходився кримський центр гончарства. Збереглися гончарні печі X-XIII століть, знаходять безліч уламків кераміки.
Chaban-Kale Tower
Castle / fortress
The Chaban-Kale tower (Choban-Kule) is the ruins of the Genoese castle of Tasili, which was owned by three brothers from the Guasco family: Andreolo, Teodoro and Demetrio. The brothers became famous for their cruelty, waywardness and conflicts with the Genoese authorities of neighboring Soldai (Sudak).
The ruins of one of the towers of the castle, which the Tatars nicknamed Chaban-Kale ("shepherd's tower" in Tatar) have been preserved on Cape Bashtovy. The remains of defensive walls can be seen on the eastern side.
The cape offers a wonderful view of Meganom and Ayudag.
| {{itemKey}} | {{itemValue}} |
|---|---|
| Region |
Autonomous Republic of Crimea |